Posted by: godstillheals | July 18, 2008

Today’s word: WORD

God’s Word is essential to your life and mine. It matters not your age for it is relevant to all generations. His Word is powerful, reaching down into the depths of who we are even to our very existence. God’s Word transforms us and renews us. This is important because when the world tries to teach us to doubt, and causes us to feel fear we must have a place to turn to for renewal. How often does your mind – Satan – attempt to deceive you by causing you to doubt? If you are like me it happens a lot. When I feel this uncomfortable state of mind coming on I turn to God’s Word for His ultimate truth.

Spending time in the Word of God helps me re-establish my faith in Him so that I may go on with my life. Be encouraged my friend, find your strength and renewal in that which God has provided for us. He foreknew our needs before we were created and so, He gave us His Word.

Hebrews 4:12 says, “For the Word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.”


Leave a comment

Categories